

Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha's Cummins College of Engineering for Women, Pune (An autonomous Institute affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University)



Department of Computer Engineering

Details of Faculty Awards/Achievements/Highlights in 2021-2022

Sr. No.	Name of the faculty	Description	Date	Venue
1	Dr. Neeta Maitre	Subhashitam Samskritam -Spoken Sanskrit (5 Courses) with Distinction Organized by Sanskrit club, IIT Roorkee in association with Samskrita Bharati.	2020 to 6th January 2021.	IIT Roorkee Sanskrit club and sanskrit bharati
2	Dr.Chhaya Gosavi	Contribution as a Facilitator for the Garnishing Talent program for the academic year 2021-22. The program is an initiative of the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), sponsored and led by Eaton in collaboration with Cummins College Engineering for Women, Pune.	19 July 2021	CCOEW, Pune.
3	Dr Sandhya Arora, Dr Chhaya Gosavi, Prof Swati Shirsath	Second Prize Winner of National Event "Teaching-Learning- Evaluation Hackathon" conducted by Symbiosis University, Pune	25th November2021	Symbiosis University, Pune
4	Prof Pranjali Deshpande	Sugam Bhushan Pursakar by Prachin Lalit Kala Prabodhini, Sanskrutik Karya Sanchalanalaya , Maharashtra Government Registered Organization	28th November2021	Govt of Maharashtra
5	Prof Swati Shirsath	Commissioned as Flying Officer (Associate NCC Officer, Cummins College of Engg for women and 3 MAH AIR SQN, NCC, PUNE) at Air Force Station, Tambaram, Chennai.	29th Oct 2021	Chennai
6	Prof Pranjali Deshpande	"Best Innovation Award 2021-22" in the 73rd foundation day function of SPPU		Pune
7	Mr Hitendra Khairnar	Certificate of appreciation for translating the files of the course "Computational Thinking" offered by IITM		NPTEL
8	Dr.Sunita Jahirabadkar	Awards initiated by IP Conclave and IPTSE for 2022. IP recognition award	19th April 2022	New Delhi

9	Dr. Chhaya Gosavi	Patent granted for an invention entitled "System for Piracy Detection and Method therefor" application for the term of 20 years from the 2nd day of February 2015 in accordance with provisions of the Patent Act 1970	25th April 2022	Intellectual Property of India Patent Office
10	Dr Shilpa Deshpande	Outstanding mentor recognition for guiding the student project group which received Kedar Tumane Innovation award of 2021-22	2021-2022	CCOEW, Pune.

Details of Faculty Awards/Achievements/Highlights in 2020-2021

Sr. No.	Name of the faculty	Description	Date	Venue
1	Dr. Sunita Jahirabadkar	Paper was awarded with "Best Paper" (Runner-up papers) Title: "Classification of Space Objects" (Among all PhD and PG students, it was the only UG group and listed in Runner-up papers too)	2nd -4th July 2020	An IEEE Kolkata and IEEE industrial Society , USA- International Conference on Computational Performance Evaluation (ComPE-2020) (Online Conference)
2	Dr.Anjali Naik	Paper was awarded with "Best paper in Networking Domain" Title :"Analysis of Shallow Neural Network for the Lung Cancer Detection Using CT - Scan Images"	8th August 2020	First Doctoral Symposium on Natural Computing Research DSNCR 2020 at SKNCOEW,Pune
3	Mr Hitendra Khairnar	NPTEL Certificate for translating the files of the course Software Project Management (106105218)in Marathi	11th sept 2020	IIT Kharagpur
4	Dr.Chhaya Gosavi & Mrs Meenal Kamlakar	2nd runner-up in the idea presentation competition in the STTP organized by Entc Department	12th Sept 2020	CCEW, Pune
5	Dr.Chhaya Gosavi	Fit India Freedom Run Finishers Certificate for completing 7 km walk/run	1st- 2nd Oct 2020	CCEW, Pune
6	Dr.Sunita Jahirabadkar	3rd International Annual Award "GECL 2020"	21st Nov 2020	LWT India

7	Dr.Sunita Jahirabadkar	Successful completion of all the requirements for SWAYAM-NPTEL Domain Certification in Patents and Intellectual Property Rights	Dec 2020	NPTEL-SWAYAM
8	Dr. Chhaya Gosavi	Michelle Thalakottur, Chhaya Gosavi, "Using Machine Learning in Compiler Optimizations", Paper Presentation competition, Credenz Live, PICT, Pune, 14 February, 2021 (Runner Up Prize: INR 1500/-)	14th Feb 2021	PICT, Pune
9	Dr.Chhaya Gosavi	Certificate of Participation for successfully completed partition in the "Guinness World Record Event- Most users to take an online computer programming lesson in 24 hrs	24th April 2021	Guvi
10	Mrs.Varsha Pimprale	Paper was awarded with "Best Paper " titled "Early Stage Disease Prediction using Machine Learning and Image Processing in ICINC -2021	22nd and 23rd May 2021	Smt Kashibai Navale College of Engg,Pune
11	Dr.Chhaya Gosavi	Paper was awarded with "Best Paper" titled "Laparoscopic Surgical Phase Recognition Using MI in ICINC -2021	22nd and 23rd May 2021	Smt Kashibai Navale College of Engg,Pune
12	Mrs. Pranjali Deshpande	Patent granted for an invention entitled "System and Method for Providing Musical Notations" application for the term of 20 years from the 25th day of nov 2013 in accordance with provisions of the Patent Act 1970	21 June 2021	Intellectual Property of India Patent Office

Details of Faculty Awards/Achievements/Highlights in 2019-2020

Sr.No.	Name of the faculty	Description	Date	Venue
1	Ms.Shilpa Deshpande	Topper in NPTEL course on "Cloud Computing"	Sept 2019	NPTEL

Details of Faculty Awards/Achievements/Highlights in 2018-2019

Sr. No.	Name of the faculty	Description	Date	Venue
1	Mrs.Vaishali Salgar	National Topper in NPTEL workshop titled "Joy of Computing using python"	-	-
2	Mrs.Sakshi Mandke	Topper in 4-weeks NPTEL workshop titled "Design and Pedagogy of the introductory programming"	-	-
3	Ms.Neha Koria	Topper in 4-weeks NPTEL workshop titled "Design and Pedagogy of the introductory programming"	-	-
4	Dr. Chhaya S.Gosavi	Topper in NPTEL workshop titled "Joy of Computing using python"	-	-

Details of Faculty Awards/Achievements/Highlights in 2017-2018

Sr.No.	Name of the faculty	Description	Date	Venue
1	Dr.Sandhya Arora	Dewang mehta award of "Best professor in computer engineering" -State level	26 sept 2017	Indira college of Engineering and Management, Pune
2	Dr.Sandhya Arora	"Prof.Indira Parikh 50 women in Education Leaders Award 2017" -National level	23rd Nov 2017	World Education Congress, Mumbai
3	Vaishali Salgar	CSI Longest continuous SBC award	Dec 2017	Kolkata