Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha's

CUMMINS COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING FOR WOMEN

Karvenagar, Pune - 411 052.

Ref: CCEW/ 410 /15-16 Date: 2nd May, 2016

A meeting of Governing Body was held on 28th March, 2016, at 2.30 p.m. in the Principal's Office of Cummins College of Engineering for Women. Following members were present for the meeting.

(01) Shri. Promoad Gorhe

(02) Prof. N.D. Patil

(03) Shri. Jayant Inamdar

(04) Shri. Prakash Karandikar

(05) Dr. P.V.S. Shastry

(06) Dr. Madhuri Khambete

(07) Dr. Ravindra Ingle

(08) Prof. A.N. Muchrikar

Dr. S.K. Mahajan, Dr. Ramesh Unnikrishnan, Prin. Dr. G.T. Thampi were not present for the meeting.

Following points were discussed and decisions were taken in the meeting:

Point No. 1] To approve the Minutes of previous Governing Body meeting held on

8th May, 2015.

Decision: The minutes of previous Governing Body meeting held on

8th May, 2015 were approved.

Point No. 2] To approve the Budget for the Financial Year 2016-17.

Decision: The Budget for the Financial Year 2016-17 was approved.

Point No. 3] To discuss about Academic Autonomy implementation.

Decision: UGC has conferred Autonomous Status to the College from 2016-17.

UGC has forwarded the decision to SPPU.

It is decided to implementation academic autonomy in progressive fashion. Students admitted in 2016-17 and onwards will study syllabi prepared by the College and will appear for examinations conducted by

the College.

Students admitted in year 2015-16 and before that will study SPPU

Syllabi and they will appear for examinations conducted by SPPU.

Point No. 4] To constitute Academic Council.

Decision: Governing Body has nominated following members on Academic

Council of the College.

1. Dr. Vikram Gadre, Professor, IIT-Bombay

2. Datta Kuvalekar, Director - Technology & Engineering, Forbes

Marshall

3. Dr. Sachin Lodha, Principal Scientist, TCS

Point No. 51

To constitute Finance Committee.

Decision:

In view of Autonomous Status granted by UGC, Finance Committee is

constituted as below.

1. Dr. Madhuri Khambete, Principal - Chairman of the Committee

2. Mr. Girish Potdar, Governing Body Nominee

3. Prof. Manjiri Kolhatkar, Senior Faculty

Point No. 61

To appoint

(a) Dean, Academics

(b) Dean, Research & Development (R&D)

(c) Dean, Students

(d) Controller of Examination (e) Dean, Quality Assurance

(f) Dean, Alumnae

Decision:

It is decided to invite applications from faculty members & to conduct interviews for these posts under the Chairmanship of Governing Body

Chairman.

Point No. 71

To review scholarship / freeship pending claims.

Decision:

Review of Pending Scholarship and freeship claims was taken.

Point No. 87

Following additional points were discussed with the permission of Chair.

Point No. (i)

Fees receivable from Miss. Pooja Koushalsing Chandel (E&TC - Second Shift) and Miss. Pratiksha Koushalsing Chandel (Computer Engineering -First Shift) due to caste validity. Filed writ petition in Hon. Highcourt, Aurangabad.

1. Miss. Pooja Koushalsing Chandel (E&TC - Second Shift)

Direct Second Year 2011-12

- Rs. 74766/-

Third Year 2012-13

- Rs.80,000/-

Final Year 2013-14

- Rs.80,000/-

Total - Rs.2,34,766/-

2. Miss. Pratiksha Koushalsing Chandel (Computer Engineering- First Shift).

Direct Second Year 2012-13

- Rs. 84112/-

Third Year 2013-14

- Rs.90,841/-

Final Year 2015-16

- Rs.90,841/-

Total - Rs. 2,65,794/-

Decision:

It is decided to take legal guidance about these cases.

Dr. Madhuri Khambete

Principal - Member Secretary MKSSS's Cummins College of Engineering for Women Karvenagar, Pune - 411 052.

Promoad Gorhe

Chairman, Governing Body Cummins College of Engineering for Women Karvenagar Pune - 411 052.