## Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha's

## CUMMINS COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING FOR WOMEN An Autonomous Institute Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University Karvenagar, Pune - 411 052.

Ref: CCEW/ 416/15-16

Date: 14<sup>th</sup> June, 2016

A meeting of Governing Body was held on 8<sup>th</sup> June, 2016, at 11.00 a.m. in the Principal's Office of Cummins College of Engineering for Women. Following members were present for the meeting.

- (01) Shri. Promoad Gorhe
- (02) Shri. Vikas Thapa
- (03) Dr. Arpana Beniwal

- (04) Shri. Udayan Phadke
- (05) Shri. Prakash Karandikar
- (06) Shri. Jayant Inamdar

- (07) Dr. P.V.S. Shastry
- (08) Dr. Madhuri Khambete
- (09) Dr. Ravindra Ingle

(10) Prof. A.N. Muchrikar

Dr. V.B. Gaikwad & Prof. N.D. Patil communicated their inability to attend the meeting. Prin. Dr. G.T. Thampi was not present for the meeting.

Following points were discussed and decisions were taken in the meeting:

Point No. 1] To approve the Minutes of previous Governing Body meeting held on 28<sup>th</sup> March, 2016.

Decision:

The minutes of previous Governing Body meeting held on 28<sup>th</sup> March, 2016 were approved with following correction.

Point N. 5) To constitute Finance Committee

Decision: In view of Autonomous Status granted by UGC, Finance Committee is constituted as below.

- 1. Dr. Madhuri Khambete, Principal Chairman of the Committee
- 2. Mr. Vilas Potdar instead of Mr. Girish Potdar,
- 3. Prof. Manjiri Kolhatkar, Senior Faculty

Point No. 2] To welcome new members of Governing Body.

Decision: New members of Governing Body were welcomed by Chairman.

Point No. 31

To appoint

(a) Dean, Academics

(b) Dean, Research & Development (R&D)

(c) Dean, Students

(d) Controller of Examination (e) Dean, Quality Assurance

(f) Dean, Alumnae

Decision:

As decided in previous meeting held on 28th March, 2016, interviews were conducted on 12th May, 2016 for posts of Dean under the Chairmanship of Governing Body Chairman. Following faculty members are selected as Dean.

(a) Dr. Ravindra Ingle

- Dean, Academics

(b) Dr. Sunita Jahirabadkar - Dean, Research & Development (R&D)

(c) Prof. A.N. Muchrikar

- Dean, Students Affairs & Dean, Alumnae

(d) Dr. Gautam Chandekar - Dean, Examination (e) Dr. Vikram Athalye

- Dean, Quality Assurance

Chairman of Governing Body felicitated newly selected Deans.

To approve the rules and regulations of students' Point No. 41

(i) Admissions

(ii) Registrations

(iii) Re-registrations

(iv) Cancellations

(v) Minimum attendance criteria

Decision:

Dr. Ravindra Ingle - Dean, gave overall presentation about rules & regulations of (i) Admissions

(ii) Registrations

(iii) Re-registrations

(iv) Cancellations

(v) Minimum attendance criteria

for First Year students (UG & PG) applicable from the Academic Year 2016-17.

Approval is granted to all the above rules and regulations unanimously by the members of Governing Body.

Point No. 57

To approve the Academic Calendar of next year.

Decision:

Approval is granted to the Academic Calendar of next year i.e. 2016-17.

Dr. Madhuri Khambete

Director - Member Secretary MKSSS's Cummins College of Engineering for Women Karvenagar, Pune - 411 052.

Promoad Gorhe

Chairman, Governing Body MKSSS Cummins College of Engineering for Women Karvenagar, Pune - 411 052.