## **Cummins Fellowship Program at Purdue University**

The Cummins Fellowship Program was conceptualized in the year 2003 with goodwill of Dr. John Wall, Vice President and Chief Technical Officer at Cummins Inc. and Dr. Jay Gore, Reilly University Chair Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering School, Purdue University. The first student from Cummins College of Engineering reached Purdue campus in Fall 2004.

## **Program Description:**

As a top graduate of CCEW, a student is invited by Cummins to apply to Purdue University for acceptance into a Masters Degree program.

The program today allows the sponsorship of two students each year in Mechanical Engineering at Mechanical Engineering School, Purdue University.

Heads of Cummins College of Engineering for Women, Cummins Inc., and Purdue University formalized their association by signing the Memorandum of Understanding on Friday, 7<sup>th</sup> November 2008 at Mumbai. Prof. P.V.S. Shastry, Principal, Cummins College of Engineering for Women, Dr. John Wall, Vice President and Chief Technical Officer at Cummins Inc., U.S., and Dr. France Cordova, President, Purdue University, U.S., signed the M.O.U. on behalf of their respective institutions. Based on the success of this program, the MOU was renewed in the year 2013.

Dr. Supriya Kelkar is the Coordinator of this program since year 2004.

Till today, 49 students have benefitted from this program.

## YEAR WISE LIST OF STUDENTS AT PURDUE TILL FALL- 2020

YEAR	ECE School	Mechanical Engg.	Computer & I.T. School of
		School	Technology
Fall 2004	1. Vinita Apte	-	-
Fall 2006	1. Pranati	<ol> <li>Gayatri Adi</li> </ol>	-
	Surve		
Fall 2007	1. Neha	<ol> <li>Rajani Modiyani</li> </ol>	1. Amruta Shiroor
	Chandrachud		2. Asaavari Kulkarni
Fall 2008	-	1. Radhika Bali	1. Anagha Gokhale
		2. Divya Varadaraj	2. Purva Sohoni
Fall 2009		1. P.V.N. Laxmi	1. P.V.N. Rama Rekha
	-	Rekha	2. Shefali Pawar
		2. Jagruti Tembe	
Fall 2010	-	1. Neha Ruikar	1. Kanak Mahadik
			2. Nikita Atal
Fall 2011		<ol> <li>Sai Shirsikar</li> </ol>	1. Aditi Magikar
	-	2. Mugdha Sane	2. Anuya Ghanekar
Fall 2012		1. Aditi Joshi	1. Shruti Umamaheshwaran
		2. Bilwa Jadhav	2. Shweta Sareen
Fall 2013		1. Mayura Halbe	1. Urmi Bhayani
		2. Shambhavi	2. Jigna Shah

	Balasubramanium	
Fall 2014	1. Mukta kulkarni	1. Monica Marathe
	2. Vaidehi Hoshing	2. Sunanda Shanbhag
Fall 2015	1. Mrunal Joshi	1. Prachita Mane
	2. Yeshaswi	2. Tanmayee Kamat
	Menghmalani	
Fall 2016	1. Nilaya Abhyankar	1. Harsha Deshmukh
	2. M. S. Anushree	2. Aishwarya Gupte
Fall 2017	1. Vaishnavi Radkar	1. Nidhi Sakhala
		2. Pooja Patil
Fall 2018	1. Deepti Gnanaseelan	
	2. Radhika Bhopatkar	
Fall 2020	<ol> <li>Kshitija Kulkarni</li> </ol>	
	2. Alankriti Srivastava	